Skip to content

Remove next version during channel "live" publish workflow #5567

Description

@AlexVelezLl

❌ This issue is not open for contribution. Visit Contributing guidelines to learn about the contributing process and how to find suitable issues.

Overview

In the scope of the Easy Sharing of Community Channels project, now channels can be published as "draft", which means they create a new ChannelVersion for this "draft" version, and create a next snapshot content database, without increasing the channel version or marking the nodes as published. However, when a new "live" publish happens (the normal publish workflows that do increase the version number), then the draft artifacts are superseded, and therefore, they should be removed.

Technical details

  • The publish channel function should be updated to support that when a non-draft version is being published, it:
    • Removes a ChannelVersion with version=Null (this is how draft versions are represented in the model) if any.
    • Removes a {channel_id}-next.sqlite3 content database if it exists.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

P0 - criticalPriority: Release blocker or regression

Type

Projects

No projects

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions