workspace: sync node_modules by default - #113
Merged
Merged
Conversation
🦋 Changeset detectedLatest commit: 41e2434 The changes in this PR will be included in the next version bump. This PR includes changesets to release 4 packages
Not sure what this means? Click here to learn what changesets are. Click here if you're a maintainer who wants to add another changeset to this PR |
Make sync filtering opt-in so package manager installs are preserved across workspace runtimes. Keep explicit ignore patterns available for callers that need to omit derived files.
aron-cf
force-pushed
the
retain-node-modules
branch
from
August 18, 2026 21:00
204e64f to
41e2434
Compare
commit: |
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
The original sync engine skipped copying node_modules to the workspace in an effort to reduce the amount of data that needed to by synced. However this has a couple of real world implications:
This PR removes the default ignore. It can be restored manually by providing the
ignoresetting when creating the workspace.